clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pac-10 Awards

Well, here's the official release.  First, Afflalo wins Pac-10 player of the year.  If the award is for the most valuable player, then I disagree.  Oregon is absolutely not where they are without the maturation of Aaron Brooks.  If it is simply an award for the most outstanding player, then it's more of a tossup.  

Brooks is the only player to make first team, all-league.  Leunen gets an honorable mention.  And, Porter makes the all-freshman team, which was very deep this year.  

As an FYI, Bennett won coach of the year and Budinger won freshman of the year.

Go Ducks!