clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Poll: Who's your Heisman?

Shotgun Spratling over at The Blue Workhorse blog tallied votes from 74 bloggers and posted the 2008 Sports Blog Heisman Trophy Winner today. I was the only ATQ writer to submit a ballot (apparently I don't have much of a life), but all of us are curious to get some perspective from Ducks fans, you know, since the Pac-10 has absolutely no involvement in this year's award whatsoever.

Here's the brief breakdown I submitted as my ballot:

  1. Tim Tebow, Florida: Yeah, his numbers are down following last year's Heisman campaign. But 28 TDs with only 2 INTs in the SEC and another shot at a title? A no brainer.
  2. Colt McCoy, Texas: I'm giving him the nod over Bradford for two reasons: He's a dual-threat QB like Tebow, and, um, he beat Bradford head-to-head. That should count for something, right? Apparently not.
  3. Sam Bradford, Oklahoma: Gaudy numbers on a team that's been getting better and better every week. We'll see what he's made of in the championship game.

What do you think? Vote and post your comments.

The 2008 Heisman Trophy Presentation will air on ESPN tomorrow (Saturday, Dec. 13) at 5:00 p.m. PST.