clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pharaoh Brown earns All-Pac-12 First Team honors

Brown tied for the team lead with five receiving touchdowns in 2016.

Yesterday, the Pac-12 unveiled the All-Conference Team as well as the players and coach of the year.

Oregon’s Pharaoh Brown earned First Team honors as a tight end after catching 33 passes for 426 yards and five touchdowns this year. His 426 receiving yards ranked third on the team and his five receiving touchdowns tied for the team lead with Darren Carrington and Charles Nelson.

Also receiving recognition was Charles Nelson, earning Second Team Specialists honors. Nelson was a nightmare for opposing teams to stop both on offense and on on special teams this season.

Oregon also had seven players earn honorable mentions, including linebacker Troy Dye and running back Royce Freeman.

Washington’s Jake Browning was named the Pac-12 Offensive Player of the Year, throwing for 3,162 yards and a school-record 40 touchdowns.

Colorado’s Mike MacIntyre was named the Pac-12 Coach of the Year for guiding the Buffaloes to the conference championship game and a 10-2 record overall after winning just one conference game last year.

You can see all the winners and honorable mentions over at the Pac-12’s website.