clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

ATQ’s second annual Webfoot Awards

Pac-12 Championship - Arizona v Oregon

Welcome to July, the slowest month of the year for Oregon Ducks fans. School is out for the summer, which means we’re really, really bored around the blog here. Last summer, as a way to bridge the gap between now and football season, we crafted up the Webfoot Awards as a way to look back on the year in Oregon sports.

The Webfoot Awards return for the second summer as we look back on another fun year. Between Oregon men’s basketball making an Elite Eight run, the men’s golf team winning their first national championship and a whole bunch of Ducks punching their ticket to the Rio Olympics on the track, there were plenty of fond memories this year provided us.

This month, we have a number of different categories for you to vote on and decide who this year’s Webfoot Award winners will be. The categories are as follows:

  • Best Team
  • Best Male Athlete
  • Best Female Athlete
  • Best Newcomer (Freshman)
  • Best Coach
  • Best Moment
  • Best Play

We’ll have nominees for each category that you can vote on, and when it’s all tallied up, we’ll reveal the winners. You can take a look at last year’s winners here.