All Decade (2010-18) Oregon Team - Offense

Sep 16, 2017; Laramie, WY, USA; Oregon Ducks wide receiver Taj Griffin (5) scores a touchdown against the Wyoming Cowboys during the second quarter at War Memorial Stadium. - Troy Babbitt-USA TODAY Sports

Oregon has had a numerous amount of talent come through and play in the past eight years. They even had their first Heisman Trophy winner in quarterback Marcus Mariota. I decided to sit down and look through the past eight season of Oregon football, and build a dream team. Most of these guys played together anyway, but there were players who were seniors during the 2010 season that I included. So, to start off, here’s the offensive starters and their backups:

QB1: Marcus Mariota; QB2: Justin Herbert; QB3: Darron Thomas
RB1: LaMichael James; RB2: Kenjon Barner; RB3: Royce Freeman

SB1: DeAnthony Thomas; SB2 Taj Griffen
WR1:Jeff Maehl; WR2: Josh Huff; WR3: Bralon Addison; WR4:Devon Allen; WR5: Lavasier Tuinei
TE1: Pharaoh Brown; TE2: David Paulson
LT1: Tyler Johnstone; LT2: Mark Asper
LG1:Kyle Long; LG2: Hamani Stevens
C1: Hroniss Grasu; C2: Doug Brenner
RG1: Cameron Hunt; RG2: Carson York
RT1:Jake Fisher; RT2: Tyrell Crosby

You can make an argument about the running backs, and who deserves to be the starters. Knowing the offense they like to run, they like to run 2-3 backs per game, sometimes per drive.
The quarterback situation is kind of a gimme, but Justin Herbert plays out of mind when he’s healthy, so he’s a close second to 2014 Heisman winner Marcus Mariota.

(the number after represents their position in the depth)
QB- Quarterback WR- Wide Receiver

RB- Running back
SB- Slot back
TE- Tight end
L/RT- Left/Right tackle
C- Center
L/RG- Left/Right guard

This is a FanPost and does not necessarily reflect the views of SB Nation or the Addicted To Quack Moderators. FanPost opinions are valued expressions of opinion by passionate and knowledgeable Oregon fans.