clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Quack Fix 4-5-19: Final Four Friday

NCAA Womens Basketball: NCAA Tournament-Portland Regional-Oregon vs Mississippi State
Mar 31, 2019; Portland, OR, USA; Oregon Ducks guard Sabrina Ionescu (20) cuts the net after a game against the Mississippi State Bulldogs in the championship game of the Portland regional in the women’s 2019 NCAA Tournament at Moda Center. The Oregon Ducks beat the Mississippi State Bulldogs 88-84. Mandatory Credit: Troy Wayrynen
Troy Wayrynen-USA TODAY Sports

Today is the women’s basketball final four game against Baylor. This is Baylor’s first Final Four since they won the national championship in 2005, and Oregon’s first Final Four in school history.

Duck tight end Cam McCormick has declared himself full go in his return from a broken leg that he suffered in the first game of the season last year against Bowling Green. McCormick joins a crowded competition for the starting spot with returners Jacob Breeland and Ryan Bay and freshman Patrick Herbert and redshirt freshman Spencer Webb.

Sabrina Ionescu won the Wade Trophy as the national player of the year as awarded by the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association. Ruthy Hebard and Satou Sabally were also named to the WBCA All American honorable mention team.