clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Five Ducks Nominated for Nagurski and Outland Trophy Watch Lists

More Ducks on award watch lists!

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: SEP 01 Bowling Green at Oregon Photo by Brian Murphy/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Continuing the awards watch lists today, we have the Bronko Nagurski and Outland Trophy lists.

There are several Ducks on one or both lists, including three fifths of the projected starting offensive line.

Also joining his offensive line friends is nose tackle Jordon Scott makes a return on the list.

The Outland Trophy is given to the nation’s best lineman regardless of offense or defense.

The 2018 Outland winner was Alabama defensive tackle Quinnen Williams. He was taken with the third overall pick in the 2019 NFL Draft by the New York Jets.

Joining the four Ducks in representing the Pac-12 are as follows: OT Trey Adams (Washington), G Cohl Cabral (Arizona State), DT Leki Fotu (Utah), C Nick Harris (Washington), G Gus Luvaka (Oregon State), OT Walker Little (Stanford), OT Abraham Lucas (Washington State), and DT John Penisini (Utah),

You can find the full list of nominees here.

There have been six Outland winners from the Pac-12 throughout its history that started in 1946. The most recent being offensive lineman Joshua Garnett of Stanford in 2015.

The Bronko Nagurski Award is given to the national defensive player of the year every season regardless of position.

Last year’s winner was Kentucky EDGE Josh Allen, who was the seventh overall pick in the 2019 NFL Draft by the Jacksonville Jaguars.

Ducks’ senior linebacker Troy Dye and junior nose tackle Jordon Scott are joined by EDGE Bradlee Anae (Utah), CB Myles Bryant (Washington), DB Jaylon Johnson (Utah), LB Nate Landman (Colorado), LB Merlin Robertson (Arizona State), LB Colin Schooler (Arizona), EDGE Jay Tufele (USC), and LB Evan Weaver (Cal) in representing the Pac-12.

Much will be expected of Dye this season as he is on multiple watch lists.

Good luck to all the Ducks that were nominated!