clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Two Ducks Nominated for Danny Wuerffel Trophy Watch List

The Ducks have more preseason honors!!

Portland State v Oregon

Adding to their many preseason accolades, two Ducks were nominated for the Danny Wuerffel Trophy

The Danny Wuerffel Trophy is given to the athlete that best combines community service along with athletics and academics every year.

Last year’s winner was Notre Dame linebacker Drue Tranquill. He was a fourth round selection by the San Diego Chargers in the 2019 NFL Draft.

Joining Herbert and Warmack in representing the Pac-12 are DB Malcolm Holland (Arizona), RB Eno Benjamin (Arizona State), WR Kyle Williams (Arizona State), OL Michael Saffell (Cal), LB Andrzej Hughes-Murray (Oregon State), DB Treyjohn Butler (Stanford), WR Michael Pittman (USC), WR Britain Covey (Utah), OL Nick Harris (Washington), and OL Frederick Mauigoa (Washington State).

The last Pac-12 winner of the award was USC QB Matt Barkley in 2012.

Good luck Justin and Dallas!